Can I give up wheat?

Gluten issues are the newest “thing” possibly linked to infertility – of course its not the reason for my difficulties Im sure, but I am wondering about its impact on my digestive and hormonal systems.

There are many people out there who apparently have intolerances to wheat and have no idea. After chatting with a TTC expert yesterday, I am considering trying to eliminate wheat and its products from my diet. I exhibit a few of the symptoms associated with an intolerance, most obviously, bloating and wind (ALL the time!) so wonder if its worth my while giving it a go.

Im off to see my acupuncturist tomorrow and she tests for food intolerances so I will see what she thinks.

Have you done this? Could you do this?

x

2 thoughts on “Can I give up wheat?

  1. You can get a blood test for this as well. Coeliac disease and immunity issues (can’t remember the name) are blood tests I had recently. Getting results on Thursday. Had to have the test done twice cause they couldn’t process it on the weekend.
    I’m trying to give up sugar at the moment. SO HARD. Trying to also reduce my wheat intake again SO HARD. I’m also reading a few books (from the library) about Chinese medicine and fertility. Things like not eating any cold foods, drinking warm water etc etc

  2. Hi CBrain,
    How did your tests go? Have you learnt anything new from your reading? I feel your pain Re: the wheat – its bloody hard but I’ve cut WAY back this week! Next up is coffee, most dairy and alcohol!

Leave a comment